top of page

Manual 365/59 Lamb Bacon

Honestly, Lamb Bacon is a thing and I’ll show you a little bit later. First with the photography bit, had a bit of a tour around North Dorset.

StartFragment

We started at Compton Abbas airfield near Shaftesbury for a drink and some shots of the planes, it wasn’t too busy and I would love a longer lens and the Tiger Moth to be flying, you never know, one of my Manual missions might be going up in the thing!

55mm @ f/5.6, 1/3200sec, ISO 100

Then off to Sturminster Newton Mill Pond for some long exposures of the weir. Most of the shots were blown because of the light. I did also use a cheap polarising filter. Even in LR it was hard to drag any type of detail out of the moving water. The best I could do was this:

18mm @ f/22 (The highest aperture my stock lens will go on this length), 1 sec, ISO 100

The water flow over the weir was quite substantial and so was the spray. I’ll revisit in the summer when the flow might be a little less.

And eventually we got to New Lake, Gasper By the time we arrived the sun had set and the light was low enough to get in to the multiple seconds rather than the 1 or bits of one and this happened…

22mm @ f/22, 6 sec, ISO 100

I realise that both long exposure shots are cropped quite close in and I’m hoping this might change when I upgrade my lenses and improve my skill!

As for the Lamb Bacon…

This better be a thing!

I hope you’ve all had a great weekend and here’s to a short week!

Still Twittering

Peace Peeps!

EndFragment

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page