top of page

Manual 365/61 Boing!

StartFragment

It’s Spring People! And to celebrate the fact here’s some rain…

55mm @ f/5.6, 1/125 sec, ISO 100 Manual focus which I rarely do. I like the fact the building is reflected in each of the drops, you can see if you zoom in. I’ll post the picture on my Flickr account where it’s easier to zoom in close. Just a note on focusing, I’ve started using back button focus and I have to admit, they’re all right. It does make things easier. If you’re wondering what I’m on about click here to watch a short video explaining the pros of back button focusing.

Moments were few a far between today, I’ve already kicked myself for missing some amazing skies over Peterborough but it’s only 20 days until the Equinox and then there will just be so much more light!

Here’s a couple of shots from yesterday:

18mm @ f/5.6, 1/250 sec, ISO 100 Graduated blue filter in from left added in post

55mm @ f/5.6, 1/500 sec, ISO 100 converted to B&W with blue graduated filter from bottom and under exposed from top and very slightly green highlights in post.

Just a few observations on the Thames Barrier. The pictures were taken from the Visitors Centre, I was there a bit later in the afternoon and is was very quiet, there’s ample parking (it’s 2 quid to park) and you’re right on top of it. Well worth a visit and I will be returning very soon.

Focal Thingy on Twitter

Focal Thingy on Facebook

Focal Thingy on 500px

Focal Thingy on Instagram

And Focal Thingy is debating whether to start doing YouTube videos or Periscope… Hmm, now that could be a thing!

Peace Peeps! x

EndFragment

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page